Yoshihisa Hirano, Hideki Taniuchi Death Note OST 2


The Death Note Original Soundtrack II for the anime adaptation was first released in Japan on March 21, 2007 and was published by VAP. It contains music from the series, composed by Hideki Taniuchi and Yoshihisa Hirano. It also features the new opening and closing themes by Maximum the Hormone in the TV size format. The tracks 1-8 were composed and arranged by Yoshihisa Hirano, while the tracks 9-28 were composed and arranged by Hideki Taniuchi. Note that, while track 19 has the same title as track 14 on the first OST, they are in fact two different songs. Strangely, track 5 is identical to the first OST's track 28, although they have different titles.

  • Producer: Kazunari Sengoku, Makoto Saito & Tokuwa Nagae
  • Runtime: 67 minutes, 27 songs
  • Release Date: July 1, 2018