Skip to main content

Long Term Effects of SUFFERING (Album)

Purple J

Long Term Effects of SUFFERING is the sophomore studio album from New Orleans duo $UICIDEBOY$. The album—which serves as the follow-up to their 2020 release Stop Staring at the Shadows—features mixing from Louisiana producer and engineer Sambo Bachrack. The album’s rollout consisted of the three singles “NEW PROFILE PIC,” “Avalon,” and “Materialism as a Means to an End”—respectively released in April, May, and July of 2021. The album cover, tracklist, and release date were revealed in late June via the duo’s social media accounts. Due to misinformation spread online by music leaking groups, the record was originally thought to be named The New Normal—this was, however, debunked with the official announcement.

  • Runtime: 33 minutes, 13 tracks
  • Updated on: