J Dilla The Sickness

  • Feat. Nas
  • Producer: Madlib
  • Album: The Diary
  • Added on: Apr 13th, 2016 by Mass Appeal Records
The Estate of James Yancey has revived J Dilla’s longstanding company PayJay as a functioning imprint to release Dilla’s long lost vocal album, The Diary on April 15th, in conjunction with Mass Appeal Records. Initially intended for release in 2002, The Diary is the final batch of unissued material that Dilla had assembled for release during his lifetime, lending crucial insight into the producer’s prowess and thought process in the period leading up to his break with the major label system and the extremely fertile period that followed (which encompassed the making of the canonical classics Ruff Draft, Jaylib, and Donuts). The Diary features vocal performances by J Dilla, Snoop Dogg, Bilal, Kokane, Frank and Dank, Nottz and Boogie, over production by Dilla, Madlib, Pete Rock and more.


Uploaded By:

Mass Appeal Records

  • Followers: 2,136
  • Uploads: 52
  • Plays: 5,543,523

Recent tracks and albums from Mass Appeal Records