NicX 10MG (DJBooth Freestyle)

  • Producer: RNDYSVGE
  • Added on: Apr 29th, 2015 by DJBooth

Uploaded by:


  • Followers: 24,663
  • Uploads: 236
  • Total Plays: 21,250,138

song Description:

Oft imitated but never equaled, the DJBooth Freestyle Series ran from February 2009 through June 2011. Its 250 total entries were the work of a veritable who’s-who of underground and emerging emcees, including stars of today like Kendrick Lamar, Wiz Khalifa and Mac Miller. Now, it’s back for a second round. The 53rd entry in the relaunched series comes courtesy of NicX, a native of Cleveland who is fresh off the release of his Booth-exclusive EP, Don’t Go Computer on Me EP. Over the simplistic, wobbly and clapping beat-work of Los Angeles producer RNDYSVGE, the up-and-comer delivers sharp, stabbing bars that result in a dose of 10MG. Fellow Ohioan Fred Lozano provides original artwork to accompany the freestyle.

Recent tracks and albums from DJBooth

Featured Music