DJ Devastate Crime After Crime

  • Feat. Illa Ghee
  • Producer: DJ Devastate
  • Album: In Recollection: A Dual Label Anthology
  • Added on: Nov 19th, 2018 by Coalmine Records

Uploaded by:

Coalmine Records

  • Followers: 272
  • Uploads: 77
  • Total Plays: 285,008

song Description:

Late producer/turntablist DJ Devastate’s new single, “Crime After Crime,” is more than a grimy collaboration with Brooklyn rap stalwart Illa Ghee. It’s a testament to the life and talents of the Swedish artist who long wanted to work with the talented wordsmith. The track centers on the equally funky and gritty production from Devastate, who also blessed the hook with a stellar fusion of classic Notorious B.I.G. lines from “Suicidal Thoughts” and “Sky’s The Limit.” And you can just tell that Illa knew exactly what he had to do once he heard it: deliver quotable bars with reckless abandon. “Crime After Crime” is available now through all digital retailers and streaming platforms, and can be purchased for instant grat off the iTunes pre-order for, In Recollection. The ten track LP which includes guest features from Chuck D, C.L. Smooth, Skyzoo, El Da Sensei, J57 and more, is set to drop through all DSPs this Friday, where 300 copies will be available on special edition purple/mustard swirled vinyl at participating Black Friday record stores throughout the country. Vinyl can be pre-order now via Fat Beats and Bandcamp.

Recent tracks and albums from Coalmine Records