Diamond Platnumz A Boy From Tandale

A Boy from Tandale is the debut studio album by Tanzanian singer Diamond Platnumz. It was released on March 14, 2018, by Universal Music Group. After joining Universal Music Group in 2015, Diamond began working on the songs which would be used on the album. Musically, A Boy from Tandale is an afro-pop, Bongo Flava album that displays influences of music from West of Africa - especially Nigeria. The album consists of eighteen tracks, eleven of them already released as singles. The album features several artists from the United States such as Ne-Yo ("Marry You"), Morgan Heritage ("Hallelujah"), Rick Ross ("Waka") and Omarion ("African Beauty"). From Africa, the artistes featured on the album are Vanessa Mdee ("Far Away"), Rayvanny ("Iyena"), Jah Prayzah ("Amanda"), Mr. Flavour ("Nana")
  • Added on: Feb 16th, 2018