• Feat. Ralo & Birdman
  • Producer: LondonOnDaTrack, Will-A-Fool, 808 Mafia, Stoopid Beats, Evil G
  • Added on: Aug 21st, 2017 by DerezDeshon
  • Runtime: 59 mins, 18 songs

Uploaded by:


  • Followers: 4,037
  • Uploads: 2
  • Total Plays: 26,190,138

album Description:

Derez De'Shon doesn't play on his latest project. Opening with the his single "Ambition," he hits his fans with some familiarity before going in deeper into the project. In the same way that Future uses auto-tune as more of an enhancement for his voice as opposed to a clutch, so does Derez on this mixtape. Appropriately titled "PAIN" the body of work projects his troubles that he has gone through before reaching this level. With production credit from London On Da Track, TrePounds from 808 Mafia, Stoopid Beatz and more, his choice in beats really help highlight his rap-sing flow. He also gets assistance from his label head, Birdman, as well as features from Ralo and Jeremih as well. DJ Drama was a major player during hip hop's mixtape era and has since continued to be play a pivotal role

Editor's Notes:

Rich Gang’s aching crooner, Derez De’Shon drops the glitz of auto-tune and uses the effect to deliver a dark and visceral new album, ‘PAIN.’ Packed with brooding storytelling and gutting vocals, De’Shon’s singing embodies a harrowing but relatable level of agony. He works through his emotions across the album, never succumbing to his misery, while giving listeners a space to work through their own problems. ‘PAIN’ pulls no punches; no story goes untold. On “Ambition,” De’Shon gives us a sobering look at his past, where the title track continues the aching narrative. De’Shon uses this album as a moment to say he accepts that there will always be pain in life, but as long as there is music, he will find his way out of the darkness.

Recent tracks and albums from DerezDeshon

Featured Music