Koryn Hawthorne UNSTOPPABLE

  • Feat. J. Monty & Natalie Grant
  • Producer: Bernie Herms, Kenneth Knight, Larry Whitt, Robert Reese & Warryn
  • Added on: Jan 17th, 2019 by cloyd wilson
  • Runtime: 29 mins, 7 songs
Unstoppable is the debut album by American singer and songwriter Koryn Hawthorne which was released on 13 July 2018 under RCA Inspiration. The album is a follow up of her 2017 ’s Self-Titled EP, with gospel and rock vibes, debuting at #1 on Billboard Top Gospel Albums chart along with other three charts: Hot Gospel Songs, Gospel Airplay, and Gospel Digital Song Sales. The whole album was written and produced by herself and label mate Pharrell Williams.

The album generally received positive reviews and ratings. While Koryn was praised and complimented for her genre-blending skills by many critics, Journal of Gospel Music scored it 4/5, along with Hallels, which rated it 5/5 and commented:

“This record is exceptional. It shows how guts, creativity, versatility can all put their heads together and create a product that is actually worth listening to, repeatedly.”

In an interview with Billboard when asked about the recording process of her debut, she replied:

“We did the album pretty fast. I think it was three or four weeks from start to finish. I know a lot of artists take much more time recording, and that will probably happen to me as well on future projects,


Uploaded By:

cloyd wilson

  • Followers: 108
  • Uploads: 86
  • Plays: 315,890

Recent tracks and albums from cloyd wilson