Lil Skies Life of A Dark Rose

  • Added on: Jan 10th, 2018 by Skies Plug
  • Runtime: 41 mins, 14 songs

Uploaded by:

Skies Plug

  • Followers: 6,234
  • Uploads: 13
  • Total Plays: 32,977,279

Editor's Notes:

One of the most exciting young artists in the new school, Pennsylvania rapper Lil Skies delivers his sprawling and trappy debut album, ‘Life of a Dark Rose.’ After reaching viral acclaim with singles “Nowadays” and “Red Roses,” Skies is ready to prove that he is more than the sum of his hits. ‘Life of a Dark Rose’ reveals Skies to be an artist on the brink of finding his voice. Lil Skies' assurance across the album has him sounding triumphant. Opener “Welcome To The Rodeo” is thumping and becoming, with Skies sounding like he’s reached one peak of many to come. “Lust” plays to his more melodic, heartthrob persona, while “The Clique” strikes a healthy balance between the two. In an era of microwaved newcomers, Lil Skies’ biggest strengths are his range and his undeniable charisma.

Recent tracks and albums from Skies Plug