Boomlights Forty-One Fifteen Sessions EP

  • Producer: Boomlights
  • Added on: Jun 17th, 2016 by Boomlights
  • Runtime: 14 mins, 3 songs

Uploaded by:


  • Followers: 0
  • Uploads: 1
  • Total Plays: 70

album Description:

The "Forty-One Fifteen Sessions" is the second EP by Nashville based alternative/indie rock band Boomlights, this is a collection of three songs recorded at the noted Forty-One Fifteen studio in East Nashville. The album ventures in areas of post-rock, stadium rock, soul, and psyche influenced alternative rock all while sounding distinctively like a band who has just found their voice and has much to say. Led by Tony Compton's strong vocals - which have garnered comparisons to Thom Yorke & Nathan Willett, the band finds themselves straddling the lines of pop friendly melodies, shape shifting song structure and dynamics that leaves the listener wondering if they're listening to top 40 radio or an independent college radio station - and its clear the band knows the value of this uncertainty.

Boomlights has no other uploads.

Featured Music