Tommie Lee A Seat At The Table

  • Producer: SimblrTv
  • Added on: Mar 25th, 2017 by Tommie Lee
  • Runtime: 33 mins, 9 songs

Uploaded by:

Tommie Lee

  • Followers: 28
  • Uploads: 5
  • Total Plays: 22,118

album Description:

A confessional autobiography and meditation on being black in America, this album finds Tommie searching for answers within a set of achingly lovely funk tunes. She finds intensity behind the patient grooves of “Weary,” expresses rage through restraint in “Mad,” and draws strength from the naked vulnerability of “Where Do We Go.” The spirit of Prince hovers throughout, especially over “Cranes,” a glimmer of merriment in a exquisite portrait of sadness.

Recent tracks and albums from Tommie Lee

Featured Music